Andre Williams gets a new Album in the Can!


July 15th, 2009 by Rami

Last week, Andre went back to Detroit, hooked up with stellar players and got back to his roots. With a band featuring producer Matt Smith (Outrageous Cherry, Volebeats, Nathanial Mayer, legendary Motown session guitarist Dennis Coffey and members of Electric Six, The Dirtbombs and Miss Alex White), his new disc is a low down bluesy, funky monster in the vein of early P-Funk. Man.

Mr Rhythm came by the offices the other day in an eye-popping purple suit and played it for us. Look for a release in 2010.

Read about the sessions here.