| BS 169

Wreck Your Life... and Then Some




EVERY track the Old 97s recorded for us specially re-mastered for vinyl and put into this limited edition gatefold DOUBLE LP

Full Description

Subtitled: "The Complete Bloodshot Recordings"

To Celebrate our 15th Anniversary, we re-released this seminal record in a very special fashion.

EVERY track the Old 97s recorded for us specially re-mastered for vinyl and put into this limited edition gatefold DOUBLE LP, including all singles, compilation tracks and the Wreck Your Life CD

Wreck Your Life has never been on vinyl and the 7" singles have long been out of print.

From the liner notes by Bloodshot Rob:

"Wreck Your Life documented a band hitting its stride, the confidence growing as quickly as the crowds, and it holds up beautifully.  Forebears like the Everlys and Simon and Garfunkel that we were too stupid or young or hungover from sweaty shows to recognize at the time shine even brighter now alongside the more energetic, obvious influences that drew a line from the House of Cash to the alley behind the Lounge Ax. Roots-Rock Scares come and go, but the kind of energy, lyrical talent and inventive alchemical acumen that Wreck Your Life has in spades never falls from favor."

They were on their way.

Short Description

Track List

Disc One 

Side A

  • 1. Victoria
  • 2. The Other Shoe
  • 3. Doreen
  • 4. You Belong To My Heart
  • 5. Dressing Room Walls
  • 6. My Sweet Blue-Eyed Darlin'

Side B

  • 7. Big Brown Eyes
  • 8. Bel Air
  • 9. Old Familiar Steam
  • 10. Over The Cliff
  • 11. Goin' Goin' Gone

Disc Two

Side C

  • 12. W-I-F-E (7" version)
  • 13. Ray Charles
  • 14. Cryin' Drunk
  • 15. Harold's Super Service
  • 16. Sound of Running
  • 17. Cryin' But My Tears Are Far Away

Side D

  • 18. Por Favor
  • 19. W-I-F-E
  • 20. Eyes For You
  • 21. Let The Train Blow The Whistle
  • 22. Making Love With You
  • 23. I'd Be Lonesome