Playlist.  Listen.




  1. Fanfare
  2. Anything At All
  3. Too Much (Is Never Enough)
  4. Too Many Angels
  5. Dark Days Indeed
  6. The Man On The Burning Tightrope
  7. The Truth Hurts
  8. Secret
  9. The Vegas Strip
  10. Ponzi's Revenge
  11. Don't Make It Stop
  12. The Notorious & Legendary Dog & Pony Show
  13. Dark Days Revisited
  14. Before The Fall
  15. Descent

"They've done it again. Those crazy lads of Firewater have produced another gem... a circus nightmare like Mr. Kite on a bad acid trip. Play it for your friends, under hot lights if you want them to confess deeply held secrets. Full of hope and optimism, if you're looking forward to falling into a spiralling inferno. A rock'in 3 ring punk klezmer celebration of doom, interspersed with burlesque, t.v. themes for shows too dangerous to air, and drunken carousel rides."

Firewater The Man On The Burning Tightrope

BS 709 2003 $7.95
DigitalAmazon - SALE!iTunes

The long out of print FIREWATER catalog re-released !

Not so much a theater of the absurd as a carnival of the ridiculous. This tragicomic mix of circus and cabaret, coupled with the band's typically sardonic, world-weary rock, make this their most ambitious and atmospheric album.

A crazy, woozy trip throught the upper reaches of the big tent.  Imagine yourself swaying between the poles on a trapeze...

"It’s after a few listens that you realize worldly rhythms fill nearly every nook and cranny of The Man on the Burning Tightrope. “The Dog and Pony Show” works itself into a Klezmer lather, and “Too Much (Is Never Enough)” sounds like it should be coming out of some South American cantina. “Dark Days Indeed” uses castanets to launch into a forceful tango, while “Ponzi’s Revenge” comes across like a mix of the Dragnet theme song and a Tito Puente workout." --PopMatters



Unfortunately, there are no events scheduled for this artist.