Playlist.  Listen.


  1. Out on the Open Range
  2. Stars of the Midnight Range
  3. Gals Don't Mean a Thing
  4. Have I Stayed Away Too Long
  5. Goodbye Old Paint [MP3]
  6. Ridin' Down to Sante Fe
  7. Saddle Seranade
  8. You Brought Sorrow to My Heart
  9. Think of Me
  10. You Don't Care
  11. Mexicali Rose
  12. When the Work's All Done This Fall
  13. Silver on the Sage
  14. Birmingham Jail [MP3]
  15. Boots and Saddles
  16. Red River Valley
  17. Ten Years
  18. Twilight on the Trail
  19. The Last Round Up
  20. Tomorrow Never Comes
  21. Oklahoma Hills
  22. Empty Saddles
  23. Tumbling Tumbleweeds
  24. Headin' Down the Wrong Highway
  25. The First Rose
  26. I'll Step Aside
  27. So Long to the Red River Valley
  28. Heart and Soul
  29. At Mail Call Today
  30. Don't Live A Lie
  31. Sad and Blue


Bloodshot Revival Johnny Bond: Country And Western

BS 807 2001 $6.49
DigitalAmazon - SALE!iTunes

Also available on cassette for only $2.00 here or as part of the Cassette Bargain 3 Pack here.

31 tracks! A fine release from another Country Music Hall of Famer featuring BOTH kinds of music, Country AND Western. These vintage 40's recordings by Johnny Bond and the Red River Valley Boys are true country and western and feature Bond's own legendary songcraft and pioneering hillbilly-western sound.

Country and Western features such enduring Bond compositions as "Tomorrow Never Comes" and "I'll Step Aside" as well as lesser known gems which showcase Bond's balladeer skills. Among his crack group of musicians are Jimmy Wakely, Wesley Tuttle, Noel Boggs and more!!! This release was produced in cooperation with the estate of Johnny Bond and features liner notes by leading country historian Rich Kienzle.



Unfortunately, there are no events scheduled for this artist.