Playlist.  Listen.


  1. Bang Bang [Instrumental]
  2. Live and Let Live [MP3]
  3. It Makes No Difference Now [Instrumental]
  4. Let's Be Sweethearts Again
  5. You Are My Sunshine [Instrumental]
  6. You Won't Be Satisfied That Way
  7. You Are My Sunshine
  8. Worried Mind [Instrumental]
  9. Bang Bang
  10. It Makes No Difference Now
  11. You Won't Be Satisfied That Way [Instrumental]
  12. There's A New Moon Over My Shoulder



Bloodshot Revival Jimmie Davis: Louisiana

805 2000
DigitalAmazon - SALE!iTunes

Also available on cassette for only $2.00 here or as part of the Cassette Bargain 3 Pack here.

In conjunction with the good Governor Jimmie Davis, Bloodshot Revival/Soundies present previously unreleased soundtrack music from Louisiana!

This is a treasure of RARE material by Jimmie Davis--a genuine C&W pioneer. Many know Davis as the author of "You Are My Sunshine" and other standards, and some know of his rise to the two-time governorship of Louisiana. But fewer are aware of the backwater electric country-blues traditions that Davis’ music sprang from, and which are starkly evident here, on the soundtrack to the 1947 bio-pic that starred Davis as himself.

Working directly with Governor Davis and his authorized biographer, Kevin Fontenot of Tulane University, we unearthed a trove of photos and memorabilia, combined them with Davis’ own recollections of the period and the film, and lovingly remastered all the studio tracks cut in support of the movie, none of which have ever been released commericially.

Includes unreleased instrumental and vocal versions of "You Are My Sunshine" and a host of other Davis classics!!



Unfortunately, there are no events scheduled for this artist.